1. AccessAgriculture Training Video L’agriculture de conservation est un système agricole qui permet de conserver, d’améliorer et de rendre plus efficace l’utilisation des ressources naturelles par le bais de la gestion intégrée de l’eau, des sols, des plantes ou des cultures. Un agriculteur au...
  2. AccessAgriculture Training Video La production alimentaire dans les champs des femmes peut facilement croitre de 30% si nous accordons une attention aux aspects genre lorsque nous traitons de ces quatre sujets : Demande en formation et appui conseils ; Curricula et méthodes de vulgarisation ;...
  3. AccessAgriculture Training Video Ploughing breaks the soil and exposes it to erosion by the wind and rain. Sometimes a field can be planted without ploughing it at all, this is called zero or minimum tillage. If you want to break the surface slightly, you can harrow the field before planting it....
  4. AccessAgriculture Training Video Au Kenya, des pionniers de l’agriculture à petite échelle des zones semi-arides parviennent à stabiliser les berges des rivières et à réduire le ruissellement des eaux de pluie des parcelles voisines en plantant des arbres et des herbes.
  5. AccessAgriculture Training Video Il est nécessaire d’adopter de bonnes pratiques pour la reproduction dans son élevage, car les avantages sont nombreux. Si tu utilises de bonnes pratiques, tes reproductrices seront saines et donneront beaucoup de lapereaux que tu peux vendre à un bon prix.
  6. AccessAgriculture Training Video Apprenons comment détecter des charançons du bananier, éviter le transfert aux nouvelles bananeraies et utiliser des pièges à charançons. English French Tamil
  7. AccessAgriculture Training Video Cette vidéo explique comment réduire les infestations de vers et de douves dans le bétail africain. Vous y trouverez des conseils sur la façon de briser le cycle de vie des vers et traiter les bêtes avec des médicaments fiables.
  8. AccessAgriculture Training Video Le compost de vers de terre peut aider à accroître la fertilité du sol et la productivité des légumes sur les sols infertiles et salins. Ici, nous allons apprendre comment produire facilement et rapidement du compost de vers de terre sur une petite parcelle de...
  9. AccessAgriculture Training Video Qu'est-ce que c’est le plancton, et pourquoi est-il important de stimuler la croissance du plancton? Des agriculteurs expérimentés de Bangladesh expliquent comment ils gèrent la qualité de l'eau dans les étangs piscicoles familiaux, et pourquoi il est crucial de...
  10. AccessAgriculture Training Video Au Kenya, la formation des WRUA a commencé dans les années 1990. Celles-ci sont créées par les communautés vivant le long des rivières et assurent la participation de leurs membres dans la prise de toutes les décisions de gestion concernant l’utilisation de l’eau...

English (en) | Change Language
  1. AccessAgriculture Training Video A well-managed passion fruit orchard can provide farmers with some good money throughout the year. In this video, we will learn how to stake passion fruit plants and prune the vines systematically so as to get good yields. Available languages English French...
  2. AccessAgriculture Training Video The best way to check if you have mango seed weevils is by using sticky bands. Put a sticky band around each tree trunk, at the upper end of the trunk before it branches. The best way to control mango seed weevils is to burn an aromatic mixture to smoke out the...
  3. AccessAgriculture Training Video If proper care is taken at harvest, losses can be minimized, consumers will have better quality fruit, and the farmers will earn more money. Available languages English Kiswahili
  4. AccessAgriculture Training Videos Dried mango crisps are a tasty and a healthy snack that can be sold even out of season at a good price. Available languages Bambara English French Kiswahili Peulh / Fulfuldé / Pulaar Twi Wolof
  5. AccessAgriculture Training Video Some practical advice on the management of date palms with suggestions for reducing humidity levels, trimming, intercropping and weeding. Available languages Afar Arabic English French Persian / Farsi Urdu
  6. AccessAgriculture Training Videos Baobab fruit juice made from the pulp is very healthy, and can be added to porridge and sauces. However, the quality of the pulp can be greatly affected if fruits are not handled well during and after harvest. When baobab pods are damaged and have splits in the...
  7. AccessAgriculture Training Video To achieve the best density of soya bean plants in our field, we must take four precautions: 1. Use seeds that grow well; 2. Narrow the space between seedling rows and between holes; 3. Do not step on the planting holes of the field; and 4. Control the rodents...
  8. AccessAgriculture Training Video Farmers in Guatemala explain how to grow beans in hot, lowland areas by first selecting a bean variety that is adapted to the heat. They plant the beans in the winter, and sometimes have to provide irrigation. The beans can be planted alone or between the rows of...
  9. AccessAgriculture Training Video Lupin can be grown in high or cold areas. Lupin is healthy food, rich in proteins, and good for the soil. In this video, farmers in Bolivia show how to keep your field free from anthracnose disease. Available languages Arabic Aymara English French Quechua Spanish...
  10. AccessAgriculture Training Video Cashew trees are mainly grown for their nuts and apples. In a well maintained cashew orchards and associated with annual crops, the trees produce more and yield nuts of good quality. Available languages Bambara Bariba English Ewe French Kabyé